I find the line “Little boys don’t liked to be chewed” relevent to our society and raising boys. I consider myself a feminist for boy’s emotional rights which is not mutually exclusive to human feelings. I never dreamt I’d be on this path. I came to a point where I could no longer blame the boys who harassed and molested me or the men who antagonized and chastised me. I was bred to submit, to please, and be objectified; but what of my counterpart? I do not condone adultery or domestic violence. These acts sicken every cell in my body yet I can now see how they occur. What is a man to do when you take away his most advanced and intuitive tool?  Do not cry! Man up! Fight! Don’t be afraid!

I recently heard Sir Ken Robinson joke, “If a man says something in a forest where no women are around, is he still wrong?”

